Home ENTERTAINMENT See full nomination list for 3rd Annual DAAR Awards.

See full nomination list for 3rd Annual DAAR Awards.

DAAR Awards

The DAAR Awards organised by DAAR communications PLC is done annually to celebrate leaders and outstanding contributors to all sectors of industry and communications in Nigeria.

The 3rd annual DAAR Awards which will take place on Saturday, the 19th of January 2019 is not an exception.

See nominations for the different categories below:

African President of the Year: President Muhammad Buhari, President Nana Akufo-Addo, President Uhuru Kenyatta and President Paul Kagame.

Business Man of the Year: Mike Adenuga, Sanni Dangote and Abdulsalam Rabiu.

Man of the Year: Justice Walter Onnoghen, H.E President Buhari, Aliko Dangote, Atiku Abubakar, and Unknown Soldier.

Movie of the Year: King of Boys, Merry Men, Lion Heart, and Chief Daddy.

Sport Betting Company of the Year: Bet9ja, NairaBET, BetKing, SportyBet and BetKing.

Most Creative Advert on TV: Glo, Airtel, H20, and Heritage.

Social Media Political Commentator of the Year: Reno Omokiri, Akaebube The Statesman, Laolu Akande, and Bashir Ahmed.

Entrepreneurship Bank of the Year: Fidelity Bank, UBA, Access Bank, and GTBank.

Most Courageous Activist of the Year: Ordinary Ahmed, Deji Adeyanju, Segalink, and Oby Ezekwesili.

Most Influential Platform of the Year: Linda Ikeji, Kraks TV, BellaNaija and Instablog.

Breakout Star of the Year: Teni, Victor AD, Chinko Ekun, and Mr. Real.

TV Presentation in Entertainment: Eku Edewor, Bolanle Olukanni, Ebuka Obi Uchendu, and Nancy Isime.

Media Personality of the Year: Uti Nwachukwu, Peace Hyde, Mercy Ajisafe, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu and Toke Makinwa.

Most Loved Nigerian Brand: Indomie, Coca Cola, Guinness, and Peak.

Sports Personality of the Year: Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Anthony Joshua, and Nigeria’s Bobsled team.

Woman of the Year Nominees: Obi Ezekwesili, H.E Hajiya Aisha Buhari, Amina Mohammed, Leah Sharibu, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, and Dr. Zainab Shinkafi Bagudu.

Outstanding Political Personality of the YearComrade Adams Oshiomole, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Prince Uche Secondus, and Sen. (Dr) Bukola Saraki.

Most Viable Telecommunications Company: AIT, 9mobile, MTN, and Glo.

Outstanding Leadership in Business: Innoson Group, Dangote (Agriculture), and Eleganza.

Minister of the Year: Ibe Kachikwu, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, Chief Audu Ogbe, and H.E Babatunde Fashola.

Song of the Year: Ye! – Burna Boy, Amaka – 2Baba ft. Peruzzi, Assurance – Davido, and Soco – Wizkid.

Celebrity with Positive Impact: Falz, 2Baba, Banky Welligton, and Davido.

Young Achiever of the Year: Andy Madaki, Usman Dantata, Osasu Igbinedion, and Maryam Laushi.

Outstanding Leadership in Legislative Governance: Sen (Dr) Bukola Saraki, Hon. Yakubu Dogara, Sen. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan, and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila.

Most Courageous Activist of the Year: Ordinary Ahmed, Deji Adeyanju, Ruggedman, and Oby Ezekwesili.

Sports Administrator of the Year: Shehu Dikko, Solomon Ogba, Amaju Pinnick, and Musa Nimbroid.

Prize for Impact in Nollywood: Genevieve Nnaji, Remi Adetiba, Omotola Jolade-Ekeinde, and Dare Olaitan.

NGO of the Year: Nkechi Azinge (SCAF), Save The Children, GIPLC, and One Campaign.

Outstanding Music Video Director: Meji Alabi, Clarence Peters, Sesan, and Director Q.

Expanding Frontiers in Entrepreneurship: Kunle Afolayan, Kemi Adetiba, Tokini Peterside, and Omoyemi Akerele.

Impact in Music: 2Baba, Davido, Burna Boy, and Olamide.

Awards for TV Presentation: Stephanie Coker, Bolanle Olukanni, Ebuka Obi Uchendu, and Osasu Igbinedion

Prize for Outstanding Magazine Publication: Chidera Muoka (Guardian), Tonye Ekine (AbjCity Info), Simi Esiri (Schick Mag), and Ruth Isime (ThisDay).

Prize for Best Social Media Comedy Skit: Broda Shaggi, Lasisi Elenu, Williams Uchemba, and Nedu Wazobia.

TV Presentation in Politics: Seun Okinbaloye, Osasu Igbinedion, Amechi ANekwe, and Ojy Okpe.